Urban Decay Naked 2 Basics Palette Review & Swatches

Hey guys! Today I wanted to share a review with you guys of my most-used product lately Naked 2 Basics Palette by Urban Decay. I first heard about this Naked Palette after watching several Youtube girls raving about it and so you know that I absolutely have to pick one up and see what was all the fuss about. If Urban Decay has matte shades palette then, I got to have it since I’m always intrigued by matte shades the most. So does it live up to the hype? Let’s take a look.
Naked2 Basics paletteud naked2 basics inside
The packaging is made of plastic material casing but study. The palette is as big as a HD cellphone. It’s slim and sleek. It has a good size mirror but no brush applicator. Net wt: 0.30 oz
Urban Decay Naked2 UD Naked2 Basics palette
Each palette has 6 shadows in taupe-hues neutral which has light to darker shadows. There are 5 never-been-seen before shades and it says to have cooler tone and it complements Naked 2 perfectly.
I chose Naked 2 Basics instead of Naked Palette because I prefer the more neutral taupe shades for my skin tone.
color shades left color shades right
L-R : Skimp/Stark/Frisk/Cover/Primal/Undone
I love all these matte shadows except the Skimp which has a little shimmer which I used it as highlighter on brow bone. Then the darkest shade on the palette is the Undone which is more of a smokey deep taupe rather than black.
color swatch naked2ud naked2 basics
Here are the color swatch. As you can see the left half of the shadow is in lighter shades than the right half which has darker shades. The colors are matte and has highly pigmented.
urband decay eyeshadow
– Wearing Naked 2 Basics 
Overall, I’ve really been loving using this palette especially Stark, Frisk and Primal for an all matte neutral eye-look.

Do you use mostly matte or shimmer shadow? What is your favorite neutral palette?  Let me know in the comment below.

Thank you for stopping by.

Sharon xoxo

Published by

Hey Sharonoox

Hi Everyone, I'm Sharon! I'm obsessed with makeup and addicted to shopping. I love testing and reviewing beauty products and decided to translate my passion into writing blog posts to be shared with you guys. Enjoy reading! xoxo

4 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked 2 Basics Palette Review & Swatches”

Leave your comment here