Blogging Schedule

 

Hey guys! Hope your week were great. Today, I thought to share with you guys my blogging schedule, if you care.

I’ve been blogging since two years ago and I’ve never stopped ever since. I used to blog seven times a week consistently on the first year but decided to cut it down to 4 times a week when I felt it became too overwhelming for me. I was stressed out and then I remembered why I blog in the first place.

blogging-tips-1

I’ve been following this schedule for a year now and it’s time I wanted to spice up a little by adding the topics of what I’ll post on the schedule.

For example: On Promo Monday, I’ll post either one of the topics. It could be a beauty haul, lifestyle or fashion haul.

So I’ve put up a schedule which works best for me and hope for you too. I’m always looking for ways to tweak my system to make it more efficient, effective and inspiring. A way to consistently blogging without burning out. Blogging could be stressful at times when there is a deadline to meet.

How do I keep up? Well, here’s the thing you might want to know (maybe you already know) – Never wait until you have enough time to write the post. If you miss that very important moment of being inspired, that article may never happen. This is very important !

Here’s what you’ll find in this blog?

blog post schedules

I’ll be posting 4-5 times a week based on this schedule. I’ll also be posting Blogtober post every Saturday for the month October. If you like to add your requests that you want me to post, then don’t forget to leave your comments below.

How do you keep yourself motivated and inspired? How do you keep producing fresh content without burning out?

Thank you for reading my post and happy blogging. Hope to see you all again on the next blog. Bye!

Sharon xoxo

 

 

 

Published by

Hey Sharonoox

Hi Everyone, I'm Sharon! I'm obsessed with makeup and addicted to shopping. I love testing and reviewing beauty products and decided to translate my passion into writing blog posts to be shared with you guys. Enjoy reading! xoxo

35 thoughts on “Blogging Schedule”

  1. Hey! I am a beauty blogger too. I post about 4 times a week (sometimes more). I actually stick to a monthly schedule and divide in between sections as well as types of posts (reviews, event coverage, features, tips and shoots).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey babe, good work. It seems like a good solution to have this schedule. I post only 3 times a week and sometimes less. I usually have 7 pictures per post.
    Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thanks so much. You’ve made my day 🙂 Sounds like you have a well planned schedule yourself. Once you’ve it on print, you’d feel more encouraged to post more. I’m saying it from my experience. Thanks for commenting xo

      Like

    1. Yes it’s easy once you’ve everything planned according to your blogging schedule. It helps make my life so much easier 🙂 Let me know how it works on your side.

      Like

  3. I need to have a blogging schedule, that’ll help me to stay focused. I like to go outside to a quiet place like a park and jot my thoughts down. Sometimes thoughts will just come to me and I put them down in my blog journal. I try to use my planner to set goals for myself and leave plenty of time to pursue other things I love.

    Like

    1. Yes, I know right! But I’m kinda used to my schedule already. I used to post daily and it was too much for me when then I decided to post 4-5 a week. Thanks for stopping by and comment.

      Like

    1. Yes, it works for me! Every time before I post a blog, I make sure that it goes to the right schedule. It’s so easy and fun. It helps me and I hope this helps you too 🙂 xo

      Like

  4. I would love to post four times a week! I’m a work at home mom, so that’s impractical for me. I appreciate your tip about never refrain from writing because you don’t have time. Inspiration is so important!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can totally relate. The most important aspect of writing a blog in my opinion is finding your comfort zone and write whenever an inspiration comes. At any time, I feel burned out – I just spend time with my children or take a walk. x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m just starting out so I think a schedule would be great for me… This definitely got my creative juices flowing! Lol 👌 thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m a new blogger here and I like your idea of scheduling blog posts. I might try making a schedule of my own to improve my blog. Thank you..

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’ve recently got back in to blogging and would like to be blogging 3-4 times per week, I currently only get around to doing 2 blogs. Setting up a schedule seems like a great idea to structure my content! Thanks for the tip.

    Like

Leave your comment here