Top 5 Tuesday Favorite – Drugstore Mascara !!!

Hey beauty junkies! I’m excited to talk about my Top 5 Tuesday Favorite of the week. It’s the Mascara Edition!!! yay!!!

top 5 tuesday mascara

I always linked mascara as another makeup tool that’s very fun to wear for everday and party time. No doubt that I’m no super duper fan of mascara but I admit that I do have a few which I really really like. I’m particularly more picky when it comes to mascara since I want to wear an eyemakeup that doesn’t irritate and not making my eyes looked like a panda after wearing it the whole day. That would be disasterously embarrassing!

top 5 mascara

Anyways, I did managed to select 5 of my favorite mascara and they’re not in any particular order.

rimmel mascara

Rimmel Volume Accelerator in 003 Extreme Black (net wt: 0.23 fl oz). It says this mascara has a boosting complex which came with a plumping brush for a remarkably fuller and lusher looking lashes. This one doesnt have a waterproof formula but still make my eyes look fuller no doubt.

rimmel mascara eyelook rimmel mascara look

I’m wearing it today to show the results I got from applying 2 coats of this volume accelerator. I like it’s because it gives extra volume to my lashes but not lengthening it. It’s basically darken my lashes and makes it look prety and my eyes bigger. Two coats makes lashes look so much prettier.

covergirl mascara

Covergirl Lash Blast Volume waterproof in Very Black. Love this amazing mascara since it has a very sturdy brush/wand that is magical. The bristle are short and it’s able to do the job to make my lashes fuller and it’s waterproof. I don’t usually wear mascara on my bottom lashes but with this brush, I don’t have the problem at all. Formula dries up easily to prevent fall out that makes application messy.

nyc mascara

NYC Show Time Voluminizing mascara in 844 Extreme Black (Net wt: 0.27 fl oz). This mascara I wear when I’m in a rush and believe it or not I can wear it without looking at a mirror. Because the brush is small and the bristle short, I can apply it nearer to my lashlines. Great to wear to go for grocery shoping or for just running daily errands.

hard candy fab

Hard Candy flat to FAB in Blackest Black (net wt: 0.074 oz). I did some reviews on both Hard Candy mascaras in my earlier posting and I’m picking them up as my favorite because I really like them. It’s small but compact. Love the cute brush and the packaging.

hard candy lash

Hard Candy Lashaholic is also in Blackest Black (net wt: 0.063 oz). The brush is pretty much the same as the Covergirl lashblast mascara. These brushes works wonders. I don’t see any fall out or sticky sensation on my lashes. It’s very affordable and I like the texture as well.

Basically, these are all my Top 5 favorite drugstore mascara and I’ll be looking out for more when some of these babes dries out. For now, I’ve been wearing them for many of my makeup look photos and it has been a great experience for me to somehow branches out to mascara. I’m glad I did!

So, there you have it all my Top 5 Tuesday fave. Until next time, have a wonderful day.

What is your favorite drugstore brand mascara?

Thank you again for stopping by.

Sharon xoxo

 

Published by

Hey Sharonoox

Hi Everyone, I'm Sharon! I'm obsessed with makeup and addicted to shopping. I love testing and reviewing beauty products and decided to translate my passion into writing blog posts to be shared with you guys. Enjoy reading! xoxo

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesday Favorite – Drugstore Mascara !!!”

Leave your comment here